Customer Service Heroes

Network Coverage

Our Network is growing..

The UBB network has grown significantly over the past 36 months, extending from Waimakariri river in the north to the Waitaki river in the south and many places in between.

As our network expands, we are able to connect more communities than ever before, with both our high speed Wireless broadband service and soon IOT and dedicated business services, even mobile signal boosting solutions on the 3 major carriers 2deg, Vodafone and Spark.

Our network of Wireless rural broadband repeaters throughout the region are over 60% green energy powered, harnessing the power of the sun to keep the interwebs flowing. Our coverages is ever expanding and upgrades and capacity enhancements being undertaken to deliver better, faster and more reliable services to rural Canterbury.

a Map of UBB's Wireless Broadband Canterbury Coverage

Our network coverage at September 2021

New coverage areas now available service in 2020:

Timaru district: Waitohi, Kakahu, Cave, Levels Valley, Hilton, Geraldine Flat, Orton, Clandeboye, Milford, Hazelburn, Maungati, Pleasant Valley

Waimate District: Waimate, Southburn, Otaio, Hunter, Morven, Glenavy, Waihaorunga

Mackenzie District: Fairlie

Ashburton District: Highbank, Methven, Ashburton Forks

Selwyn district: Hororata, Bankside, Te Parita, Greendale, Charing Cross, Darfield, Malvern, Windwhistle, Kirwee, Lincoln, Rolleston, Leeston, Greenpark, Gebbies Valley, McQueens Valley, Motukarara, Ataahua, Burnham

CCC District: Akaroa Harbour, Pidgeon Bay, Little Akaloa, Wainui, Birdlings flat, Duvauchelle, Robinsons Bay, Takamatua

Our planned coverage due live by June 2021:

Waimate district: Kurow, Duntroon, Cattle Creek, Hakataramea Valley, Elephant Hill, Hunters hills,

Timaru District: Albury, Taiko, Pleasant Point, Middle Valley, Adair,

Ashburton District: Ashburton Lakes, Alford Forest, Mitcham, Willowby

Selwyn district: Lake Coleridge, Snowdon, Waimak Gorge, Springfield, Sheffield, Otahuna Valley

Waimakariri District: View Hill, Burnt Hill, Coopers Creek, Oxford, Eyrewell, Cust, West Eyreton

CCC District: Port Levy, Okains Bay, Le Bons Bay, Te Oka, Okuti Valley